skip to main content

Paul, Weiss is committed to providing impactful pro bono legal assistance to individuals and organizations in need. Our program is all-encompassing, spanning the core issues facing our society.

Paul, Weiss Honored by Immigration Equality at Safe Haven Awards

Paul, Weiss was one of three firms honored at the annual Safe Haven Awards hosted by Immigration Equality at Lincoln Center. The firm was recognized for our ongoing partnership with Immigration Equality to provide legal services to LGBTQ and HIV+ clients seeking asylum and immigration relief. In 2017, responding to changing immigration policy, Immigration Equality and Paul, Weiss launched quarterly asylum intake clinics to serve a growing number of immigrants facing uncertainty, removal and persecution. Throughout the year, more than 65 Paul, Weiss attorneys worked on full representation asylum matters or participated in intake clinics. Five clients were granted asylum and 60 clients attended clinics and were interviewed to assess their prospects for immigration relief. Pro bono counsel Emily Goldberg accepted the award on behalf of the firm.

Paul, Weiss attorneys who worked on matters and clinics in partnership with Immigration Equality included Aaron Hunt, Abel McDonnell, Aidan Synnott, Alex Atkins, Amy Beaux, Amy Nemetz, Andrew Heffler, Arie Lesperance, Benjamin Weintraub, BJ Jensen, Brittany Zoll, Brittney Xu, Catherine Mullarney, Chand Edwards-Balfour, Christine Liu, Christopher Filburn, Christopher Tom, Corinne Musa, Dana Spigelman, Emily Goldberg, Emma Sobol, Eric Felleman, Eric Goodison, Eunice Hong, Eunice Leong, Geoff Chepiga, Giorgio Traini, Hannah Goldman, Hannah Manson, Harry Jacobs, Jacob Whitt, Jason Ottomano, Jeffrey Bae, Jennifer Graff, Jesus Franco, Johan Tatoy, Jonathan Freedman, Jonathan Kim, Julia Maddera, Katharine Fendler, Liza Velazquez, Marissa Doran, Matthew Feldman, Matthew Merlo, Michael Canencia, Molly Stevens, Naomi Yang, Nathan Noh, Nicky Moody, Parker Murray, Pouneh Ardakani, Rachna Shah, Raj Borsellino, Rebekah Scherr, Renee Brutus, Robert Rankin, Roberto Finzi, Sara Nichols, Sarah Istel, Sarah Kirschenheiter, Sierra Robart, Udi Grofman, Urooj Khan, William Freeland and Zelda Elcin.

© 2024 Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Privacy Policy